Berry Shortcake in a Mason Jar

I know that the idea of stacked strawberry shortcake in a mason jar isn’t new, but it was so cute I just had to share. I made this for dessert for our Fourth of July picnic, and it was soooo good.

Strawberry Shortcake 1

 

Strawberry Shortcake 3

Strawberry Shortcake 2

I made the biscuits out of a recipe from Americas Test Kitchen Cookbook, but if I made this again, I’d just use white cake or store bought shortcake. I started by layering a biscuit, then I added a layer of cool whip, macerated strawberries, and blueberries. I did this twice and then added a star-shaped biscuit on top.

Thanks so much to Kelsi for taking these amazing pictures.

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Berry Shortcake in a Mason Jar

  1. mydearbakes says:

    You make very gorgeous bakes, lovely! =)

  2. They look wonderful! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

