What’s On My Needles

As I’ve been saying, the yarnbombing is taking up most of my time, but once I’m done with it, I am on a mission to finish all of my WIPs and hibernating projects before I go on to new things. It just seems like the right thing to do. I am sharing them with you because I need to air out my dirty laundry in public and hopefully shame myself into finishing these projects. The worst part is that most of them are so close to being done.

This needs handles and to be lined.

This also needs handles and lining. (Better pics once it's finished, I promise)

This ALSO needs a strap and to be lined. I'm sensing a pattern here and I don't like it.

These are projects that requires my mom’s assistance and sewing machine, so finishing them will probably happen at the beginning of the summer (it’s fast approaching people) or maybe, maybe over spring break (I’m not keeping my hopes up). The good thing is that I have actually bought the lining fabric for all of them, so at this point it’s just a matter of doing it.

This needs a bit of work, but I really love it

That’s mostly it. I mean, there are a few more, but at this point I’m not willing to admit how many (I’ll never tell and you can’t make me). Also, many of them are at home rather than at school, so I pretend like they don’t exist. But I really am committed to geting these done. Kinda. Why is starting projects so much more fun and exciting than finishing them?

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

