Ravelry Queue

Today, I thought that I’d share a few of the projects in my ravelry queue that I hope to start soon (I know what I said the other day about finishing my WIPs, but a girl can change her mind. Don’t look at me like that. This yarnbombing is making me a very monogomous knitter, which is just not in my nature. Once it’s done, I’m back on the prowl)

First and foremost, I am truly and madly in love with this. Seriously, this blanket is the shit. (In case you didn’t know, I’m a proud Whovian)

I bought this pattern quite a while ago and have been itching to make it, but I’m a little scared. I can crochet (kind of), but I’ve never attempted a project this big or complicated. But come on, it’s a crocheted taxidermy moose. Who doesn’t love a good crocheted taxidermy moose?

This lace shawl. Swoon. I love lace knitting and haven’t done any in a while. But blocking is my nemesis and I will destroy it.

I love this idea of knitting a clock! It’s just so cute and clever, I saw it and wished I had thought of the idea first! Maybe by the time I’m finished, I will be better at actually telling time because, confession time, I’m pretty bad at telling time. I have to count fives in my head, and it’s embarrassing.

The sentimental softie in me loves the idea of a t-shirt quilt, and goodness know that I have enough t-shirts to make about a dozen of them. What has stopped me before from making one is that I think that with only t-shirts and no borders, they just look to busy and messy. I love that this looks neat and not cluttered.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Ravelry Queue

  1. Kim M-H says:

    I vote for the moose and the lace. Keep us posted.

  2. anastasiawraight says:

    I’m in love with the TARDIS blanket. I think it needs to be added to my queue.

Leave a Reply

