Passover Cooking

In preparation for next semester, when I’ll finally have a kitchen in my dorm (YEEEEEESSSS!!), I’ve been collecting yummy looking recipes and desserts on this pinboard and this one too on pinterest (I cannot even tell you how obsessed I am). I find myself pinning constantly and usually not making what I pin. Inspiration is great, but so is follow-through (something that I thoroughly lack). Over spring break I’m planning to actually make a few recipes that I have pinned. One minor setback (you can disregard if you’re not Jewish), spring break is during Passover, and it’s the only week of the year that my family keeps regular kosher and kosher for Passover. That seriously limits my cooking ability. I’ll just think of it as a creative challenge, but I can tell you that after a week of matzah with butter and jam, it gets pretty freakin’ old. I feel pretty silly, because it wasn’t until I was literally writing this post that I realized what my cooking limitations will be: 1. No flour, bread, or anything that rises 2. No dairy mixed with meat. Once I realized this, I looked at my pinterest boards and saw that none of my recipes would work. So I had the grueling task of searching the internet for recipes (it’s hard being a martyr, but someone’s gotta do it). Here are some potential recipes:

Passover Sweet Potato Gnocchi

Sweet Potato Gnocchi via Cooking With Amy

Matzo Pizza via Disgustingly Good

Baked Parmesan Tomatoes

Baked Parmesan Tomatoes via iVillage

via Food Plus Words

Post image for Chocolate Toffee Matzo Brittle

Chocolate Toffee Matzo Brittle via Very Culinary

Eggs on Hash via Good Cooks

Photobucket
Roasted Broccoli Quinoa Salad via Beloved Green
Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip
Spinach and Artichoke Dip via Closet Cooking
Tagged , ,

One thought on “Passover Cooking

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing on your rss feed and I’m hoping you write once more very soon!

Leave a Reply

