Passover Cooking: Sweet Potato Gnocchi

Passover has been completely insane, and I’ve taken a little break from technology, which has been surprisingly refreshing. I always think that I would die without my computer, but it’s nice to get out in the fresh air and spend time with my family. I’m super excited because I actually cooked, something I said that I was going to do, but I’m happy that I followed through with it. I made kosher for Passover sweet potato gnocchi from Cooking with Amy.

20120413-022216.jpg

20120413-022300.jpg

20120413-022327.jpg

I gotta say, it was delicious. I was really nervous, and after they were boiled, my fear had not abated. They were cooked, but they seemed mushy and weird. Then, I did what the instructions told me to (I should trust directions more) and pan fried them with a little butter. They got a bit crispy and they tasted soooooo gooood. I was thrilled. I also made some super simple chicken by coating boneless skinless chicken thighs in egg wash and matzoh meal, and then I baked them for 20 minutes. My mom had mahjong and it was her week to cook dinner, so I doubled my recipes, and she took the extra with her. All in all, it was a really tasty meal. (Also, I’m super excited becauase the new kitchen (have I mentioned that we moved over winter break and this is the first time I’ve been in the new place?) has a great window, which makes it awesome for pictures.)

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Passover Cooking: Sweet Potato Gnocchi

  1. Glad to see you had success with the recipe! Your gnocchi look lovely.

  2. Wow they look really yummy, I will have to have a go making these!

Leave a Reply

