My yarnbombing project has to be installed by Thursday, so you can imagine that I’m freaking out. If you can’t imagine, let me tell you that I’M FREAKING OUT. I’m doing a little better today than I was yesterday, but it’s a lot of stress. Knitting is tons of work, but I’ve also been worried about attaching them to the poles. Ideally, I would sew them all, but in reality it’s not humanly possible. I thought that velcro would be a good alternative, so it’s being held together with velcro, staples, and dreams. I’m kind of a the point of whatever works. I was freaking out until I did my first test, for real. AND IT WORKED!!!! To say that I am relieved is an understatement. There’s still a huge amount of work to be done, but at least I now know that if I can finish knitting, it will actually work. Breathing hugh sighs of relief. I’ll continue to update on my progress. I’m so happy and excited and proud. And now comes the part where I maniacally knit for the next 4 days.

Yarnbombing Update

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Yarnbombing Update

  1. Love it, my one friend and I have intentions of yarn bombing a stop sign somewhere around our neighborhood 🙂

Leave a Reply

