Picnic in the Park

      Yesterday, I was super stressed and having a really bad day. It was one of those things that I couldn’t quite put my finger on the cause, but I was just antsy and frustrated. So, I picked up a sandwich from one of my favorite sandwich shops, and I had a little solo picnic on the grass in front of the library. It was a gorgeous day, and I laid on the grass listening to music and reading my book (In case you’re interested, I’m reading The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver and I’m loving it!!!). I stayed outside for a few hours and it was just what I needed. Sometimes, it just takes some fresh air and amazing mozzarella to turn a day around.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

